Curiosity Killed the Cate

Not yet, of course, but I’m sure someday it will…

viva Las Vegas May 3, 2007

Filed under: Manhattan Life — catherineeliza @ 2:05 pm

I went to Las Vegas once on a road trip to California. I didn’t like it. We stopped in the middle of the night for dinner, and you’d have thought it was the middle of the day by the number of people walking around. That wasn’t so much the issue, it was that I felt like I was surrounded by zombies; zombies playing the slots, zombies walking from buffet to buffet. I really felt no desire to ever return. Until now…
I’ve never seen Cirque du Soleil and I always thought I’d like to. I’d really love to see their current Beatles show; it seems really fun.

Did you hear this? Bette Midler is taking over Celine Dion’s slot at Caesar’s Palace! No disrespect to Celine, the girl can sure sing a song, but Bette’s much more my flavor. I’d really like to see this show too.  Hopefully she’ll be doing some great Burlesque bits.  Maybe next year I can figure out a way for a Vegas weekend…

 

2 Responses to “viva Las Vegas”

  1. emily Says:

    Do you think Bette can fill the same number of seats as Celine? I would not have thought so, but maybe the retirees will prove me wrong.

  2. Skipper Says:

    OHMIGOD! BETTE! I am so there!!! So when are we going?!?!?!?


Comments are closed.