Curiosity Killed the Cate

Not yet, of course, but I’m sure someday it will…

mysteries to ponder May 16, 2007

Filed under: Manhattan Life — catherineeliza @ 2:58 pm
  • How come I’m only motivated to write blog posts when there’s homework to be done?
  • Why do people in Manhattan persist in using wide strollers when they are impossible to get through doorways or to pass on the

    subway when they could just as easily use this stroller and make things much easier for us all?

  • Why can’t I make my sidebar visible in Firefox? 
  • I guess that’s all for now, and really, the first one isn’t really a mystery to me at all.  That second one though…
 

2 Responses to “mysteries to ponder”

  1. Emily Says:

    Is this evaluation based on trying to sqeeze by a side-by-side on the sidewalk? Personally, I think the only excuse for these contraptions are twins (or other multiples)–as soon as baby is born, older kid must walk!

  2. Amy Says:

    I am the proud owner of a double wide and it is an awesome stroller. However, I don’t live in the city, and when visiting, know that they are impractical. My sister-in-law has the second stroller pictured and when compared, ours was basically superior in every way possible (not to brag or anything). So, I’m sorry that they are a nuisance, but the double jogger really is the way to go(for country or recreational purposes). Children, like dogs, do not belong in the city.


Comments are closed.